Yeh Mera India


I have trouble describing this movie, you have to see it for yourself! What I really liked about the film was how everything was connected. Everyone who did something wrong, faced a sort of divine punishment. Everyone who was good at heart finally attained their award. I think the overall message of the film is that we all need to learn humanity. Humanity doesn’t necessarily come with status, money or religion. Sometimes we gain it only when we are about to lose this life and what good is it then?

 

2 thoughts on “Yeh Mera India

  1. Interesting message for the film. I haven’t seen this yet but will soon.

    Since I haven’t seen it, I don’t know what the extent of the characters’ “good” and “wrong” is – good and bad are very tricky to always differentiate – but I love that “balance” is a concept among so many faiths. That this world (and whatever lies next) all balances out. Whatever injustices someone has to face, they will find so many good things happening to them at some point in their existence, and whoever perpetrated that injustice, they will have to face the consequences of their action, maybe not immediately, but at some point, and they will be left to wonder what they did to deserve such a fate. This thought often gets me through many bad days 🙂

    • Great comment, I agree with you! If you have more comments after seeing the film, share those with us as well, I hope you will like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

