Race 2


I had quite enjoyed Race, and I thought that Race 2 would be just as good. Boy, was I wrong.

I’m not going to lie, I did not see the whole film. I watched bits and pieces of it because it was so boring and I couldn’t help but skip forward in the film. From what I’ve seen of it, the movie lacks a good storyline and the acting is just awful. We have John Abraham, Deepika and Jacqueline Fernandez in this one. John actually did not act as bad as Deepika and Jacqueline but his terrible skin took all my attention. Deepika was surprisingly wooden-like and emotionless in the film while Jacqueline can’t act to save her life. She’s just beautiful. And I think she has issues with Hindi as well. As for Saif, I’m sure he regrets signing this film.

As if all this wasn’t enough, they have Anil Kapoor romancing Ameesha Patel aka cherry in the most vulgar way. There is a scene where they are shown having sex in the middle of beach full of people. Wow… could a film get more cheap than this? Yes, it can. In another scene, Anil Kapoor says to Ameesha “I don’t have the time to pop your cherry.”

There is also nothing special about the music. The choreography is quite bad, I was appalled at the set-up for the “Race” song, as it was horrendous.

I’m not sure what the total collection of the film is at the box office. I remember seeing it labeled as a “hit” or “semi-hit” on a few sites, but I highly doubt it. You can easily skip this movie, in fact, you should skip this movie.

Leave a Reply

