100 Days of Love Review


100 Days of Love.jpg

100 Days of Love is a 2015 Malayalam romantic comedy starring Dulquer Salman and Nithya Menon.

I love both the lead actors so I watched this film without hesitation as I was sure of the good performances. I’m glad I did. It’s a sweet, light film that leaves the viewer in a good mood. The story is about Balan (Dulquer), who sees Sheela (Nithya) one night while both try to get a taxi. He falls in love with her at first sight and finds the camera which she drops at that time. Balan and his best friend Ummar (Sekhar) get the pictures in the camera developed for clues to find Sheela.

The first half of the film is a lot of fun. The second half slows down for a while. Just hang in there during this time, the climax is nice. This is overall a feel-good film without unnecessary drama. In fact Dulquer starts off the film telling us how real life is nothing like films. I really loved his monologues in the film because they’re all very true. The story may sound boring and cliche to you, but the film was made from a very contemporary point of view. So it is a current and fresh take on love and I think it resonates with how many of us think and feel about life and love these days.

Dulquer is the best thing about this film. His acting is improving with each film. I loved his performance in 100 Days of Love. He is really a dream and is very handsome and endearing throughout. I’m also a fan of Nithya. She was a good choice for this role. Nithya is not only a natural at acting but she also carries a lot of meaning in her eyes and the way she looks. Her eyes always add meaning and content to her every scene and dialogue.

I recommend this film to you. I think you will like it as much as I have.

Leave a Reply

